top of page

Sketch of the day

I find it good practice to challenge myself to do a sketch or drawing everyday. I look for what inspires me and mostly gravitate towards people, athletes and animals. The practice of drawing strengthens your hand and eye coordination, training yourself to see detail and bring focus to your ideas. Some drawings end up being abstract, usually a zen tangle if my muses are out of sync for that day. It is how I often warm up, get my creative juices flowing and solve any design issues I may encounter when planning a more elaborate piece on canvas or big paper. Drawing is the ultimate foundation for art and design. So simple are the tools but you can dream up anything with graphite in hand. Here is my motivation for today, JoAnna Jedrzejczyk a mixed martial artist champion, who recently defended her title at NYC in Madison Square Garden last weekend. "Nobody is going to take this belt from me" #UFC205 #andstill


bottom of page